Skip to content Skip to navigation


List still incomplete - apologies if you are not yet listed.

Kent IrwinProfessor of Physics (Stanford), Professor of Photon Science and Professor of Particle Physics & Astrophysics (SLAC)

Betty Young, Professor of Physics at Santa Clara University, Visiting Scholar at Stanford


Hsaio-Mei (Sherry) Cho, Staff Scientist at SLAC

Dale Li, Staff Scientist at SLAC

Sang Jun Lee, Staff Scientist at SLAC

Carl Dawson, Physical Science Researcher, Stanford


Patty Ho, Postdoctoral researcher and Fairbanks Fellow

Maria Simanovskaia, Postdoctoral researcher

Fedja Kadribasic, Postdoctoral researcher

Graduate Students

Stephen Kuenstner, Graduate Student

Charles (Jamie) Titus, Graduate Student

Cady van Assendelft, Graduate Student

Jyotirmai Singh, Graduate Student

Nicholas Rapidis, Graduate Student

Jason Corbin, Graduate Student

Graduated PhDs (Stanford)

Saptarshi Chaudhuri, PhD. in Physics, 2019. Now: Dicke Fellow at Princeton University

Christine Donnelly, PhD. in Electrical Engineering, 2019

Emeritus Postdocs (Stanford)

Arran Phipps, former Postdoctoral researcher and Kavli Fellow. Now: faculty at Cal State East Bay Department  of Physics

Christopher Williams

Sarah Stokes Kernasovskiy

Graduated PhDs (University of Colorado, prior to Stanford)

Work in progress...

Some Other Irwin Group Alumni (incomplete list)

John Mark Kreikebaum

Max Silva-Feaver

Cyndia Yu